Transferring masters loan to new course and university Watch

themediaman
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 days ago
I’m currently studying a distance learning MSc part time. I’ve completed one semester but I am looking at transferring to a new course and university on distance learning part time course - I’ve had one payment of student finance already. Will I be able to use the rest of what I would have got for a new course and university? Obviously I know I wouldn’t be entitled to the full amount again, but can the loan be transferred to a new course and university?
Graeme SFE
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
(Original post by themediaman)
I’m currently studying a distance learning MSc part time. I’ve completed one semester but I am looking at transferring to a new course and university on distance learning part time course - I’ve had one payment of student finance already. Will I be able to use the rest of what I would have got for a new course and university? Obviously I know I wouldn’t be entitled to the full amount again, but can the loan be transferred to a new course and university?
Hi,

When did your distance learning MSc begin? Do you plan to transfer to the new course immediately, or will this happen later?

Thanks, Graeme
themediaman
Rep:
?
(Original post by Graeme SFE)
Hi,

When did your distance learning MSc begin? Do you plan to transfer to the new course immediately, or will this happen later?

Thanks, Graeme
Started in Oct 2019. Planning on starting new course in June 2020 or Oct 2020 at latest.
Graeme SFE
Rep:
?
Report 5 days ago
Started in Oct 2019. Planning on starting new course in June 2020 or Oct 2020 at latest.