Ryan202810
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
Hello,

I have recently seen this PhD advertised at Cardiff Business School. Its a project I am very interested in, having completed similar assignments during my undergrad at Cardiff.

https://www.findaphd.com/phds/projec...being/?p118793

I completed my degree in Business Management from Cardiff Uni (2:1) in 2018, and a masters in Digital Marketing (Distinction) from Cardiff Met in 2019. I am living with my partner in Cardiff who is also studying a PhD but hers is funded by a charity so get a wage equivalent of 14,000 a year.

So my main question is what funding options are available to me? I know I can get student finance of up to 27,000 which would cover the costs of the PhD at least but I wouldn't have much left to live. My expenses per month (rent,bills,car) are approximately 700, so in addition to the annual fee of 4,407, I need to have at least 12,807.

What other options are available to me financially?
Secretariat123
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
(Original post by Ryan202810)
Hello,

I have recently seen this PhD advertised at Cardiff Business School. Its a project I am very interested in, having completed similar assignments during my undergrad at Cardiff.

I completed my degree in Business Management from Cardiff Uni (2:1) in 2018, and a masters in Digital Marketing (Distinction) from Cardiff Met in 2019. I am living with my partner in Cardiff who is also studying a PhD but hers is funded by a charity so get a wage equivalent of 14,000 a year.

So my main question is what funding options are available to me? I know I can get student finance of up to 27,000 which would cover the costs of the PhD at least but I wouldn't have much left to live. My expenses per month (rent,bills,car) are approximately 700, so in addition to the annual fee of 4,407, I need to have at least 12,807.