calvin277
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I am a LLB student and thinking to continue further studies on MSc Real Estate. I am concerned about that I am not able to cope with it because I have no basis of the particular subject. I am here to look for suggestions and university recommendation. Your reply is much appreciated !!
Last edited by calvin277; 1 year ago
IT2020
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
In terms of London, LSE, UCL and Cass are good Masters degree for real estate.
Reading (Henley) is also quite famous.
Mullhouse
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I am currently studying a Masters at the Henley Business School, University of Reading, and highly recommend it. There are roughly 200 students doing MSc Real Estate (average age is 21-28) all from different academic backgrounds and universities (many come from top Russell groups such as Exeter and Durham and have studied anything from Geography, Law to Sports Science). Before the degree starts, they will provide reading so you gain some basic understanding and the first few lectures are like a-level economics or maths to make sure everyone is on the same page. Most of us work together in the library and help each other out if we do not understand (you can request to live in Halls with people doing the same MSc course which is helpful to make friends). Assessment wise it is a mixture of presentations, essays and a lot of summer exams. During job application deadlines, Oct-Dec, the university reduces its assessments to give you time to do job applications which I found extremely helpful.