Northern Ireland NHS Bursary for AHP's/Health Professionals

Watch
Tilly421
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I'm currently studying Podiatry at University of Ulster and have heard about an NHS bursary. I know that the Northern Ireland bursary is different from the English bursary but I have absolutely no idea how to apply or see if I'm eligible for it. Asking for advice from anyone who has received the bursary
Linda Lin
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi , sorry I couldn’t answer your question and I am wondering the same. I got an offer for podiatry in Ulster this September and try to apply for student finance. I was told during application that I could only apply for a maintenance loan as there’s bursary available but there’s no option to apply, very confusing. How is podiatry course like? All the best
podcat
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Tilly421)
I'm currently studying Podiatry at University of Ulster and have heard about an NHS bursary. I know that the Northern Ireland bursary is different from the English bursary but I have absolutely no idea how to apply or see if I'm eligible for it. Asking for advice from anyone who has received the bursary
Hi, The NHS bursary is for England and the Northern Ireland bursary is through the DHSSPS. You will be entitled to the NI one
Linda Lin
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by podcat)
Hi, The NHS bursary is for England and the Northern Ireland bursary is through the DHSSPS. You will be entitled to the NI one
Hi , thanks so much for your reply, I have been searching for information in a circle, may I ask how and when should I apply ?
Tilly421
Rep:
?
(Original post by Linda Lin)