losteenager15
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm currently a GCSE student and I've been to various sitxth form open evenings, when i go to the math area people always say "dont do it, its too hard" or you'll need 8's and 9's.
Is A level math really that daunting?
Reety
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Depends how much work you're willing to put in.
Jeries Hattar
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by losteenager15)
I'm currently a GCSE student and I've been to various sitxth form open evenings, when i go to the math area people always say "dont do it, its too hard" or you'll need 8's and 9's.
A levels are not very hard compared to other programs like ib, ap, sats, btecs and any other school leaving exams but are very hard compared to gcses, in my opinion a level is easily five times harder than it's equivalent gcse and you need to take at least 3.5 a levels so yes a level math is daunting but you will get a very high mark if you practice lots of past papers but it needs determination and strong will.
Mona123456
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
In my opinion, it’s not that daunting, but yes, realistically you need a grade 9 in maths and a good work ethic to succeed, otherwise it’ll be pretty hard to do well in. Good luck! It’s a very rewarding and fun A Level though, from my experiences anyway.
chapmase
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago