rrawanh
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello, I'm an international student in my second year. I want to apply for an intercalation degree and then apply to a UK university as a graduate entry. Do you think this will work? And is it worth it giving that i desperately want to continue my career in UK
And would you suggest going for a master or bachelor degree?
ecolier
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by rrawanh)
Hello, I'm an international student in my second year. I want to apply for an intercalation degree and then apply to a UK university as a graduate entry. Do you think this will work? And is it worth it giving that i desperately want to continue my career in UK
Bachelor degree should be fine. Where are you studying at the moment?
rrawanh
Rep:
?
(Original post by ecolier)
Bachelor degree should be fine. Where are you studying at the moment?
So do an intercalated bachelor and then apply as a graduate?
Sudan
ecolier
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
So do an intercalated bachelor and then apply as a graduate?
Sudan
Well, I wouldn't take any more time than the absolute minimum required. I take it that Masters will take longer than just completing your current degree.

Read this, for example: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=6361074
rrawanh
Rep:
?
(Original post by ecolier)
Well, I wouldn't take any more time than the absolute minimum required. I take it that Masters will take longer than just completing your current degree.

Read this, for example: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=6361074
I didn't mean taking a master after bachelor. I meant doing an intercalated master and then applying for a graduate entry instead of an intercalated bachelor. But I'm not sure an intercalated master would be accepted
ecolier
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago