Hannah’s journey to 3A*s at A level

Watch
?Hannah?
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hey everyone,
I am an aspiring A2 student, taking my A levels this summer period. My subjects include:
- Biology (predicted A*)
- Chemistry (predicted A*)
- Geography (predicted A)
Shall be using this thread in order to help track my progress from now until the exams. Honestly, I am one scared girl, but we will have to see what happens🤣 I have had anxiety pretty much all of my life, but now think about how there are other options for me to undertake if I do not achieve my A level grades and that helps me to just power through

UNI:
I hope to attend the University of Birmingham beginning this September. My offer received is known as an attainment offer, whereby I only need to achieve 3Cs provided that I make the University my firm choice. However, given what I have been through and the amount of work I have put into A levels, I only think it’s right for me to at least attempt and have a go at trying to achieve the top grades possible.

GCSES:
English Literature - A*
English Langauge - A*
RS - A*
Geography - A*
Biology - A* (remarked)
Chemistry - A* (remarked)
Physics - A*
Maths - A (half a mark off an A* even after remark!)
Statistics - 8

Due to the utter craziness of year 13, posts will be short and sweet, but I will try my hardest to provide regular updates
Last edited by ?Hannah?; 3 weeks ago
ethancruise15
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
If you're on track for 3 A*'s, didn't you want to attend somewhere a bit more aspirational than Birmingham? Or did you just like the University a lot.
Emman.78
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by ?Hannah?)
Hey everyone,
I am an aspiring A2 student, taking my A levels this summer period. My subjects include:
- Biology (predicted A*)