samc00
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
I’m currently picking my 5th year (higher) subjects. I want to study International Relations or History & Politics at uni. I need to take a crash higher but the subjects I am picking for higher (English, History, Modern Studies, Spanish) are already quite heavy subjects so I was wondering if crash higher geography would be too much? If so, is crash Higher RMPS a good option???
elssssssssa
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by samc00)
I’m currently picking my 5th year (higher) subjects. I want to study International Relations or History & Politics at uni. I need to take a crash higher but the subjects I am picking for higher (English, History, Modern Studies, Spanish) are already quite heavy subjects so I was wondering if crash higher geography would be too much? If so, is crash Higher RMPS a good option???
This is a very biased opinion because I am studying Philosophy at Uni next year but RMPS is great and it is not easy per se but if you have more of a humanities brain then I would say go for RMPS.

When it comes to your future subjects, Geography will not be as much use but in saying that, Universities are no going to care which you have taken when it comes to your UCAS form, regardless of the Uni.

This has probs not been much help as it is hard for me to say as I haven't taken Geography!
Labrador99
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
I haven't done either, but each higher should be roughly the same amount of work- obviously it depends what the person finds easier/needs to focus more time on though...Either is totally fine for you to do, and I know that RMPS is quite a common one for people to crash (I suspect you'd need to do a little reading of the Nat 5 content for Higher Geography) - I'd recommend choosing the one you think you'd enjoy more
mary388
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago