Campus or City bases Uni’s?

Watch
allexllewis
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Anyone got any suggestions as to some pros and cons of campus life and city life?
mnot
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by allexllewis)
Anyone got any suggestions as to some pros and cons of campus life and city life?
Spent time at both,

personally prefer the campus uni for when your on campus, but it makes no difference to studying or teaching etc.

I prefer the campus mainly because (here at Nottingham) its nice and scenic, sometimes I'll go for a walk and I can do it around a lake or a green field rather than just concrete. Its nice being able to cut myself off from the outside world whilst im working then re-emerse myself when I leave for the day (although I moved uni for post-grad, not sure I would have appreciated this at undergrad).
Keele Student Ambassador
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Hi there!

I’m currently a 2nd year nursing student at Keele which is a campus based university so I can only speak for the campus univeristy side. However, from my experience, here is my opinion!

Pros

-All your lecture locations are so close to your accommodation so there’s no need to travel or risk getting stuck in traffic/get a bus.
-You can enjoy a couple of drinks on a night out in the Students Union and not have to worry about how you’ll get home if you live off campus.
-There’s always someone close by so it’s very hard to feel alone and be unable to make friends.
-Important buildings that will aid your education such as the Library are easily accessibly from all accommodation blocks.
-You don’t have to find your way around a large city.
-There’s places to relax and rewind aswell as get lively!

That’s just to name a few off the top of my head. I have absolutely loved my time at Keele and I couldn’t wish for a better university!
UniOfLincolnStudent
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Hi allexllewis,