ahj.03
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I was offered a job as a Trading Assistant at Sainsbury’s and I have my induction this Saturday. What does it consist of and does it last the whole shift (12-8)?

Also, how would you find out what you’d be doing on your shift each day?

And is there a means of storing your stuff in lockers or something while working? I plan to bring my stuff in a bag regularly.

Cheers, all answers appreciated
Last edited by ahj.03; 1 year ago
Emree
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hey,
I've been working as a trading assistant for 8 months now and have recently handed in my notice. The induction is just a series of online learning and answering a questionnaire on what you've read, it takes a good few hours. After this you'll just be on the shop floor. My first night I wasn't given any training or allowed to work with anyone, I hope you have a decent manager because half of them are rude and don't care about you.
There are lockers but good luck getting a key, theres hooks in the locker room or you can just leave your bag in the canteen.
Hope this helps!
ahj.03
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by Emree)
Hey,
I've been working as a trading assistant for 8 months now and have recently handed in my notice. The induction is just a series of online learning and answering a questionnaire on what you've read, it takes a good few hours. After this you'll just be on the shop floor. My first night I wasn't given any training or allowed to work with anyone, I hope you have a decent manager because half of them are rude and don't care about you.
There are lockers but good luck getting a key, theres hooks in the locker room or you can just leave your bag in the canteen.
Hope this helps!
Thanks! I hope I have a good manager as well, the guy who interviewed me was really nice but my line manager is different and haven’t met him yet
slapsticjoe
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago