A Levels , How hard is to get at least 2 C

Watch
Nairpic
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I have 70 days until my a levels start and I started studying like a month ago . I am taking English literature and Business studies and desperately need at least C in each one of them , any advice ?
Jay-e-net
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Nairpic)
I have 70 days until my a levels start and I started studying like a month ago . I am taking English literature and Business studies and desperately need at least C in each one of them , any advice ?
For English literature a style I adopted was to go online and read everyone’s notes on a particular book or poem or author. Going on YouTube as well or listening to podcast about a particular topic. I also did YouTube and podcast on days I did not feel like reading for business. Also try making flash cards and any type of diagram for both subjects especially business. For example a spider diagram showing processes or stages. For example when talking about things which increases productivity, I make a diagram listing things like job satisfaction, environments or working benefits e.t.c and give an example. Also for literature keep asking fir help from your tutor. Solve pas questions and it’ll be fine. Good luck and I believe with all these being done consistently, you’ll get above a C💕
martinaaa.xx
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I was told of this new way of revising called spaced revision.
You start off with recording everything for your course onto flashcards, like u would normally. title on one side and information on the other.
you have 5 piles. the first being daily - they all start in daily, when you are able to remember a card you move it to the next pile. this being every other day, one you learn it from this pile, you move it to the next, being weekly then the next pile being monthly, the last pile is a week before the test.