Accidentally scratching parked car

Watch
fntasi
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I'm a new driver and I accidentally scratched a parked car, near their left wheel. There were no dents I don't think.
It was in a leisure centre car park and so I gave all my details at the reception such as my number plate, number to contact me etc, on a note and I also took a photo of the damage I caused.
They gave an announcement on the speakers for the owner of the car to come so they could get my details.

However, they drove off and never went to the desk anyway. The wing mirror on the side which was scratched was clipped in due to the collision so I'm not sure how they did not notice and immediately go back into the reception if that makes sense?

Will I get into more trouble for not leaving a physical note on the car? I was told by the staff at the leisure centre to give my details at the desk and I'm unsure as to whether I have to tell anyone else about this because currently it seems as though they aren't going to contact me?

I'm very worried so any advice/experience/reassurance would be appreciated
IWMTom
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by fntasi)
I'm a new driver and I accidentally scratched a parked car, near their left wheel. There were no dents I don't think.
It was in a leisure centre car park and so I gave all my details at the reception such as my number plate, number to contact me etc, on a note and I also took a photo of the damage I caused.
They gave an announcement on the speakers for the owner of the car to come so they could get my details.

However, they drove off and never went to the desk anyway. The wing mirror on the side which was scratched was clipped in due to the collision so I'm not sure how they did not notice and immediately go back into the reception if that makes sense?