Is my workout plan good enough?

Watch
yotsr123
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm a beginner and want to build muscle (like really toned, really defined muscle, I want to look kind of jacked honestly).

My diet: I'm going to eat a surplus of 250 calories (my maintenance + 250) and track this using myfitnesspal. (hopefully I don't get FAT from doing this since I won't be in a deficit idk) I'm going to eat 80 grams of protein, and I'll try to stick within the limits of carbs and fats.

Gym workout: I'm going to go to the gym three times a week (is that enough?). I'm going to do 5x5 and push myself with a weight that won't get me injured but will cause me to feel contractions in my muscles. And I'm going to do this:
Monday - Arms (5 compound movements 5x5)
Wednesday - Arms (5 compound movements 5x5)
Friday - Legs (5 compound movements 5x5)

Would this be OK? Is this bad? What can I do to improve it if anything needs to be improved. (Please no complex fitness jargon yet, I'm a beginner I won't really know what you're saying.)

Ok thanks
Dax_Swagg3r
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Firstly, you aren't eating enough protein (unless you weigh 40kg) also make sure you get enough fats, at least 20% of your kcal intake.
Regarding your workout plan, I would suggest you follow a proper program like candito or gzclp because making your own is not efficient at all, I can give you some links when I get home.
yotsr123
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by Dax_Swagg3r)
Firstly, you aren't eating enough protein (unless you weigh 40kg) also make sure you get enough fats, at least 20% of your kcal intake.
Regarding your workout plan, I would suggest you follow a proper program like candito or gzclp because making your own is not efficient at all, I can give you some links when I get home.
Hi thanks for your reply
I weigh 65kg, so how much protein should I eat to build muscle?