tiktok23
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
I'm a first year law student and I already have a half sleeve on my right arm. I'm booked in to turn it into a full sleeve next month and I eventually want to get my other arm done as well. None of these tattoos are offensive. Will these tattoos be likely to hold me back or become an issue in my legal career?
MidgetFever
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
It'll depend on the firm you apply to, some will be conservative and some quite liberal. You'll probably get a feel for this in some firms when you attend vacation schemes.

From the majority that I've visited though, I certainly haven't seen many tattoo laden employees.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by tiktok23)
I'm a first year law student and I already have a half sleeve on my right arm. I'm booked in to turn it into a full sleeve next month and I eventually want to get my other arm done as well. None of these tattoos are offensive. Will these tattoos be likely to hold me back or become an issue in my legal career?
There was a similar thread earlier today with a certain poster warning the OP all about prejudice etc.

Imo its your choice, dont have any on your face and if you are male then your arms are likely to be covered.
Law is a conservative profession, certain firms wont give a hoot (Law centres, charities, local government) if you can cover your arms up not likely to be an issue, but more commercial forms should be ok, except they are always considering whether they can put you in front of a client. I think they are a lot more accepted these days, but if someone takes a dislike you will never know.
tiktok23
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
(Original post by 999tigger)
There was a similar thread earlier today with a certain poster warning the OP all about prejudice etc.

Imo its your choice, dont have any on your face and if you are male then your arms are likely to be covered.