school direct/ salaried PGCE (secondary) for overseas students

Watch
Aanchal_2
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi everyone,I am a Biotechnology graduate with 5 years teaching experience in Primary IB curriculum. I wish to start with PGCE Biology with QTS this year in September. I want to go through the school direct / salaried route as I will not be eligible for bursaries, being an international student.

My questions are-
-Are overseas candidates eligible for school direct/ salaried route?-
If yes, do they need a work permit at the time of applying?
- Do I still have time for applying via that route, as some programmes require an induction during the summer term and I would require a visa for residing and working in the UK for the duration of the programme
- Can the initial interviews be taken via Skype ?Thanks for whatever advice you can provide.
Last edited by Aanchal_2; 4 weeks ago
Di Lloyd
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Aanchal_2)
Hi everyone,I am a Biotechnology graduate with 5 years teaching experience in Primary IB curriculum. I wish to start with PGCE Biology with QTS this year in September. I want to go through the school direct / salaried route as I will not be eligible for bursaries, being an international student.

My questions are-
-Are overseas candidates eligible for school direct/ salaried route?-
If yes, do they need a work permit at the time of applying?
- Do I still have time for applying via that route, as some programmes require an induction during the summer term and I would require a visa for residing and working in the UK for the duration of the programme
- Can the initial interviews be taken via Skype ?Thanks for whatever advice you can provide.