blitterflicker
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
There weren't enough characters to finish the question.
But I am currently studying an undergraduate in Psychology. and I want to do a MSc in Media Psychology with University of Salford after I graduate.

What experience is suitable that will allow me to gain some experience in media? As well as Psychology. Experience is very important, and I don't know anything about how to find places or what sort of places to contact, I am just a little lost with this. Please help me out, thanks.
hannahgeo123
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
BBC offer a lot of work experience that is exclusively for over 18s, so it may be easier to get as you aren't competing with school age students. They also offer a range of areas so you can choose what would be most suitable for you. I think ITV and Sky have similar programmes and if you can get onto any of these it will give you great experience. If you don't mind me asking, what is media psychology!?
blitterflicker
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
(Original post by hannahgeo123)
BBC offer a lot of work experience that is exclusively for over 18s, so it may be easier to get as you aren't competing with school age students. They also offer a range of areas so you can choose what would be most suitable for you. I think ITV and Sky have similar programmes and if you can get onto any of these it will give you great experience. If you don't mind me asking, what is media psychology!?
Thanks for your response. This was helpful.