Is Portsmouth a good university in terms of education and resources?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey all, I'm not sure whether to study at Portsmouth university or not, not sure how much I should be looking at the rankings but compared to other universities in the top 20 how would you compare Portsmouth to them? Does portsmouth exceed in certain subjects? And overall, what is the campus like as a whole, as well as the people?
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hey all, I'm not sure whether to study at Portsmouth university or not, not sure how much I should be looking at the rankings but compared to other universities in the top 20 how would you compare Portsmouth to them? Does portsmouth exceed in certain subjects? And overall, what is the campus like as a whole, as well as the people?
Hey,

I am a student at Portsmouth, I cannot compare the uni to other unis as I have only studied here but I can give you some info on the campus!

The university is in the city, with the buildings dotted around. However, they are all within a 15 minute walking distance of each other.
The university library is great, it covers 3 floors and has lots of books and computers to aid your studying.
The beach is just down the road which is nice to go to when the sun is shining!
What I like most about studying at Portsmouth is how close everything is, especially if staying in student halls in first year.
The town is less than a 10 minute walk away and there are clubs, pubs and bars around if you're interested in that and lots of nice places to eat too!

Everyone is really friendly, I'd highly recommend joining a society no matter what uni you join as its a great way to make friends and feel involved.

Hope this gives you a bit more information.