Alisahogg
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
I am really struggling with the Buddhism side of the RS A level, does anyone have any resources that they'd consider sharing?
PetitePanda
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
Hi I moved your thread to a more specific forum hopefully people with more knowledge will see this better
gjd800
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Alisahogg)
I am really struggling with the Buddhism side of the RS A level, does anyone have any resources that they'd consider sharing?
Already asked in the other thread what you are struggling with. I don't teach at A Level but I am an expert in Indian philosophy and religion, particularly Buddhism
Joe312
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
I started teaching Buddhism a year ago and I've been making my own resources for the OCR A level specification because there is hardly anything else available online. They are a pretty messy work in progress so hopefully gjd800 doesn't judge me for that.. : P you can find them here: https://alevelphilosophyandreligion.com/
gjd800
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Joe312)
I started teaching Buddhism a year ago and I've been making my own resources for the OCR A level specification because there is hardly anything else available online. They are a pretty messy work in progress so hopefully gjd800 doesn't judge me for that.. : P you can find them here: https://alevelphilosophyandreligion.com/
Haha not at all. Interesting to see that a distinction between Theravada and Mahayana is still being taught when the oldest written manuscripts that we have access to (Gandharan scrolls) suggest that both 'styles' were taught together without distinction.

I guess it is hard to shift old myths!
Joe312
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by gjd800)