larbk
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hi All,

I'm looking for advice on what to do and who to ask, for a reference in support of my PGCE application. I was a quiet student in university, which meant I didn't frequent my lecturers and professors if it wasn't in class or through e-mail, and I just got on with my work rather than visit drop-ins or have 1 to 1 conversations with them.

This has led me to finding it hard to find an academic reference for a PGCE application. I've emailed all the lecturers who MAY remember me and have politely asked them for a reference however none have gotten back to me.

Would there be any other alternatives I could use that PGCE admissions would look at, and take seriously since it has only been 2 years since I have graduated university.

Would admissions just take previous managers?

Thanks for reading!
Get into Teaching
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
(Original post by larbk)
Hi All,

I'm looking for advice on what to do and who to ask, for a reference in support of my PGCE application. I was a quiet student in university, which meant I didn't frequent my lecturers and professors if it wasn't in class or through e-mail, and I just got on with my work rather than visit drop-ins or have 1 to 1 conversations with them.

This has led me to finding it hard to find an academic reference for a PGCE application. I've emailed all the lecturers who MAY remember me and have politely asked them for a reference however none have gotten back to me.

Would there be any other alternatives I could use that PGCE admissions would look at, and take seriously since it has only been 2 years since I have graduated university.

Would admissions just take previous managers?

Thanks for reading!
Hello larbk