Anonymous17!
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 10 months ago
Hi all,

I’m currently a year 13 student who has plans to reapply to medical school this year for 2021 entry. The Department for Education has said that year 11’s and year 13’s this year will be awarded predicted grades which will act as their GCSE and A-Level qualifications. However, I wonder if this system will count for those applying for 2021 entry? This is because year 13’s who want to apply for 2021 entry have the opportunity to take exams next year in summer, so do you think universities will expect them to take still exams next year or do you think they will accept predicted grades as actual qualifications? I’m particularly concerned about medical, dentistry and nursing courses as they are notoriously difficult courses to get accepted on to and i’m not convinced that med schools will accept the grades given under this new system as finite, especially when there is an opportunity for applicants for 2021 entry to take exams next year.

Any thoughts would be helpful as I don’t think enough clarify has been given by the dfe regarding year 13’s who are applying for entry next year.

Thanks,
A very concerned year 13
rummm
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous17!)
Hi all,