mettehall
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi!

I am an international student and I have received an unconditional offer (we already got our grades) from Kings. However, I am not yet 100% sure about which uni I'll choose.

Does it matter at which point you apply for accommodation? Does applying near the deadline lower your chances of getting the accommodation you want or what? How about applicants receiving their offers super close to the accommodation applying deadline: doesn't it give a huge head start to all the "good" accommodation places for applicants who got their offers earlier? I am so confused and have no idea how this whole "applying for accommodation" thing works, please share your wisdom

Also, does anyone have any recommendations for accommodation? My course would be taught at Strand campus. Would you recommend King's' own accommodation or the one shared with other London unis? What differences different King's' acc options have compared to each other?

Thank you so so much for help in advance! Any advice would be highly appreciated <3
linaa8
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by mettehall)
Hi!

I am an international student and I have received an unconditional offer (we already got our grades) from Kings. However, I am not yet 100% sure about which uni I'll choose.

Does it matter at which point you apply for accommodation? Does applying near the deadline lower your chances of getting the accommodation you want or what? How about applicants receiving their offers super close to the accommodation applying deadline: doesn't it give a huge head start to all the "good" accommodation places for applicants who got their offers earlier? I am so confused and have no idea how this whole "applying for accommodation" thing works, please share your wisdom