gardener129
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
I am a student in year 13 who has recently had exams cancelled due to corona virus. My predicted grades were not good enough (BBB) and so I have chosen to repeat year 13 however I am concerned that this will impact my chances of getting into vet school. I have diagnosed learning disabilities also which could help my situation by applying under special circumstances. Does anyone know, under my current situation, if I stand a chance of getting into veterinary medicine. Thankyou very much for any advice as to what I should do as with information the government has given us I am very unclear as to what steps I should be taking at this point in my life. (edit: They are giving us our predicted grades as actual grades as exams are not happening this academic year).
Last edited by gardener129; 6 months ago
TheWannabeFarmer
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Personally I also took a resit year - I wasn't that committed to sixth form and was not set on vet until after my AS results - Chemistry was a right off so had an extra year to fix that. Applied to Surrey, Nottingham, RVC and Liverpool - rejected the following day from Surrey but interviews and offers from the other three. Would you be more competitive without a resit year? absolutely. Is it impossible to get in with one? Think I am proof it isn't

Just write a cracking personal statement and have way more work experience than required and you'll go far
Schnuckiboo
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by TheWannabeFarmer)