losteenager15
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
im currently in a crisis. Im not sure wether im gona do my gcse exams early next year or touch on a level content this summer
carxlinefxrbes_
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
Hiya, I'm a year 11 student also but am thinking about starting to look at A level content {mainly cause I don't know what I'm doing}.

My advice would be to consider what grades you want (write each subject and the grade you want on a piece of paper) and consider whether from your mocks and schoolwork if you'd realistically get them. What I'm trying to say is, only revise for the GCSE exams you are considering taking as you believe you won't get the grades you know that you can achieve if you really work for them. If you know what A-levels you're doing then I'd recommend looking through the spec and possibly catching up with GCSE knowledge you may need for some of the subjects. (e.g. if you're doing a language then revise the tenses etc...).

Hope this helps
losteenager15
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
(Original post by carxlinefxrbes_)
Hiya, I'm a year 11 student also but am thinking about starting to look at A level content {mainly cause I don't know what I'm doing}.

My advice would be to consider what grades you want (write each subject and the grade you want on a piece of paper) and consider whether from your mocks and schoolwork if you'd realistically get them. What I'm trying to say is, only revise for the GCSE exams you are considering taking as you believe you won't get the grades you know that you can achieve if you really work for them. If you know what A-levels you're doing then I'd recommend looking through the spec and possibly catching up with GCSE knowledge you may need for some of the subjects. (e.g. if you're doing a language then revise the tenses etc...).

Hope this helps