darknight_.x
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
i am going to univeristy in september 2021 but i cant decide between these uni for law.In the future i would love to work for a magic circle firm which of these universities will give me a better chance of making that happen

-Durham
-Warick
-Bristol
-LSE
-kCL
-Nottingham
-execter
The University of Law Students
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hello @darknight_.x

Have you tried looking at the University of Law!! I'm currently In my third year of the LLB and I have found the employability service exceptional!! They offer amazing career advice and assistance with CV writing.

They also hold regular workshops with law firms, recently we have had barristers come into talk to us about their experiences and advice on how to stand out from the crowd!

Check out the website for more info - https://www.law.ac.uk

If you have any other questions about the uni, student life etc

Give me a shout

Tabby ( Student Rep from ULaw, the Guildford campus)
Mikos
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Well, you get 5 choices, and all of those unis are decent (though I must admit I don't know much about Warwick's course, so I won't comment on that). None of those unis will stop you from getting anywhere, but please note that uni choice isn't all there is to it when it comes to how employable you are.
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
(Original post by The University of Law Students)
Hello @darknight_.x

Have you tried looking at the University of Law!! I'm currently In my third year of the LLB and I have found the employability service exceptional!! They offer amazing career advice and assistance with CV writing.

They also hold regular workshops with law firms, recently we have had barristers come into talk to us about their experiences and advice on how to stand out from the crowd!

Check out the website for more info - https://www.law.ac.uk

If you have any other questions about the uni, student life etc