Aberystwyth - InterPol/student jobs

Watch
Annamarie03
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 days ago
Hey there,

I've got offers from Aberystwyth, Exeter and Cardiff to study International Relations and I can't decide which one to choose. Also waiting for Sussex and KCL to make up their minds (International Development both) Which uni has the strongest IR department you reckon? I've heard people praising Aber, apparently top notch, but not sure how up to date that information is.

I'm also really worried about my financial situation at uni as I've got no maintanance loan and I rely on part time work heavily. What's your experience with student jobs in Aber? I mean
I've got plenty of experience from bars and restaurants so that's not an issue. I'm thinking about coming to Aber as soon as the whole covid19 situation calms down and we're allowed to travel so I would get there long before most students arrive, even months ahead if possible. It would probably be a lot easier to get a job in Cardiff or Exeter but isn't it like a lot more expansive? I just checked the prices for student halls and it gave me a little heart attack.

I've done a year at Worcester uni and finances were manageable there. Sometimes quite a struggle to find work but not too bad.

Please let me know what you think.
Aberystwyth University Student Ambassador
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 6 days ago
Hi Annamarie03,

First of all well done on your offers 😊

I am a current student at Aberystwyth University, in my second year and I am really enjoying my time in Aberystwyth.