Placement at University of Bath as an International Student

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,

I am an international student (Japanese) who applied to the University of Bath. I recently received a conditional offer for BSc Management with a placement year starting in 2020, but I have a question about this placement.

One of the reasons why I chose this course is the opportunity for a placement year as a part of the program, but I know that this placement position is not guaranteed... Is it very difficult to go into the placement even if it is included in the course? Also, are there any students who got a graduate position after this placement?

I am curious to know the answer to this question especially because I am an international student and getting a placement is likely to be very crucial in my later career. Is it also possible for international students like me (I am from Japan) to get a placement position?

I hope someone could answer it or let me know something about placement
University of Bath
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi,

I am an international student (Japanese) who applied to the University of Bath. I recently received a conditional offer for BSc Management with a placement year starting in 2020, but I have a question about this placement.

One of the reasons why I chose this course is the opportunity for a placement year as a part of the program, but I know that this placement position is not guaranteed... Is it very difficult to go into the placement even if it is included in the course? Also, are there any students who got a graduate position after this placement?

I am curious to know the answer to this question especially because I am an international student and getting a placement is likely to be very crucial in my later career. Is it also possible for international students like me (I am from Japan) to get a placement position?