Uni have accused an assignment of mine for “academic misconduct”

Watch
Superstargal25
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hi people! Help needed.
I’m a foundation year student who is waiting for a mark for a essay I had to do for this awful mandatory module. They were already late marking it, I have not plagiarised anything and I have referenced my sources. Still, it has been put into a further delay. I also have dyslexia,dyspraxia and autism-does this change anything in the marking process? I submitted the essay in on time and it wasn’t late. :/ at this point I might just leave the uni I’m at , save me money and go to open university instead. I am just getting a bit suspicious, evaluating my experience.
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
Have you been accused of buying the assignment from another student/website or plagiarism? :confused:
MidgetFever
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
What is it you've actually been accused of? Academic Misconduct is a broad category.
Superstargal25
Rep:
?
(Original post by londonmyst)
Have you been accused of buying the assignment from another student/website or plagiarism? :confused:
I have not done either of those. Apparently it’s “referencing” issues. As I said I am in a foundation year programme, and for some modules that are mandatory they mix students up from different programmes. This causes clashes with referencing. I do creative writing so my referencing style of Chicago but the mandatory module department uses Harvard. We were told by our course leader to use the referencing style for our degree pathway. Bless the emoji. I am just as confused.
Superstargal25
Rep:
?
(Original post by MidgetFever)
What is it you've actually been accused of? Academic Misconduct is a broad category.
The course leader has not really specified what is wrong they just linked the academic misconduct policy. They said it is being checked over and will come back in the next 5 days.
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
?