Monkeydoodles
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am an EU student from Denmark, who received an offer to study medicine form both Keele and Anglia Ruskin. Personally, I find myself leaning towards Keele because of the beautiful location, and the PBL style of teaching. However, I'd like to hear your guys' opinion about the two unis. I would really appreciate if some of you kind folks could help me make my final decision.
ARUStudents
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi!
I'm Faye one of the digital student ambassadors for ARU and I am in my second year of Medicine so if you have any questions, I'd be happy to help out!

Here's are some brief points about my experience doing Medicine at ARU. It is an integrated course so there are elements of PBL, clinical placements and more traditional teaching. My favourite parts about the course and elements I think make med at ARU individual are:
- clinical placements from November of 1st year
- small year groups and community feel to the med school
- full body cadaveric dissection
- brand new facillities
- systems based curriculum (e.g. cardiovascular system, respiratory system etc)

As I said, that's a brief summary of my experience. If theres anything specific you'd like to learn more about, let me know!

Faye
Anonymous778
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by ARUStudents)
Hi!
I'm Faye one of the digital student ambassadors for ARU and I am in my second year of Medicine so if you have any questions, I'd be happy to help out!

Here's are some brief points about my experience doing Medicine at ARU. It is an integrated course so there are elements of PBL, clinical placements and more traditional teaching. My favourite parts about the course and elements I think make med at ARU individual are:
- clinical placements from November of 1st year
- small year groups and community feel to the med school
- full body cadaveric dissection
- brand new facillities