Applying for nursing degree with previous ba honours degree

Watch
Hm31191
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,I’m really interested in doing a nursing degree. But my previous studies do not relate at all to nursing. I graduated in BA (hons)interior design in 2016.My question is can I get onto nursing course or would I have to do an access course?Thank you
hxdzz_m
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I don't know the specifics about the nursing degree, but there's also a nursing apprenticeship available if you are interested in that too
Airfairy
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I have an unrelated degree (Politics). I think they are normally keen on you doing an access degree if you haven't studied in the past five years (I have) and if you don't meet the entry requirements, example, I was required to have one science A-Level (I have two) so I didn't need to do an access course but I believe I would have had to if I didn't meet those two things.
musicnurse
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I have a degree in music & sound design and accepted my unconditional offer for my mental health nursing degree starting september... it's definitely possible. You'll be able to receive student finance for your nursing degree as well even if it is your second degree. Universities usually require you to have been in education within the last 5 years of your application and some may have additional entry requirements at Level 3, but having an unrelated BA doesn't in itself exclude you from a Nursing degree.
Hm31191
Rep:
?
(Original post by musicnurse)