strs434
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Hi,i'm a gcse student and i'm planning to study art but was wondering what is involved in a-level art and whether it's worth it as an a-level. Plus any general information about the course
kitkadd
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
3.1 Summary of subject content
Art, craft, and design
A broad-based course exploring practical and critical/contextual work through a range of 2D and/or 3D
processes and media associated with two or more of the titles below.
Fine art
Students should produce practical and critical/contextual work in one or more areas of study, for
example, drawing, painting, mixed-media, sculpture, ceramics, installation, printmaking, moving image
(video, film, animation) and photography.
Graphic communication
Students should produce practical and critical/contextual work in one or more areas of study, for
example, interactive media (including web, app and game design), advertising, packaging design,
design for print, illustration, communication graphics, branding, multimedia, motion graphics, design for
film and television.
Textile design
example, fashion design, fashion textiles, costume design, digital textiles, printed and/or dyed fabrics
and materials, domestic textiles, wallpaper, interior design, constructed textiles, art textiles and
installed textiles.
Three-dimensional design
example, ceramics, sculpture, exhibition design, design for theatre, television and film, interior
design, product design, environmental design, architectural design, jewellery/body ornament and
3D digital design.
Photography
example, portraiture, landscape photography, still life photography, documentary photography,
photojournalism, fashion photography, experimental imagery, multimedia, photographic installation and
moving image (video, film, animation).
PetitePanda
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago