Scottish Pre-Medical Courses Applicants 2021 Entry (A900, A1A1,A104)

Watch
S_x_x
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hello!
I have made this thread for potential applicants to the Scottish Pre-Medicine Courses for 2021 entry.

I am a first year medical student. Whilst I didn't study any of the pre-medicine courses for entry, I am aware that, often, there is limited information about these courses, such as competition ratios, interview processes, grade requirements, and eligibility criteria. I, along with any other medical students/pre-medicine students that wish to help, will try and help answer your questions. I hope this thread will improve accessibility to the information about these courses too, and help those with barriers to learning understand the potential benefits of undertaking one of these pre-medical courses as a pathway into the medicine courses in Scotland.

As a rough guide, here are the links for the courses below:

University of Dundee - Gateway to Medicine (MBChB) (A104): https://www.dundee.ac.uk/undergraduate/medicine-gateway

University of St. Andrews - Gateway to Medicine (MBChB): https://www.st-andrews.ac.uk/subject...y-to-medicine/

University of Glasgow - Glasgow Access Programme (A900): https://www.gla.ac.uk/schools/medici...sprogrammegap/

University of Aberdeen - Gateway to Medicine (A1A1): https://www.abdn.ac.uk/smmsn/undergr.../g2m/index.php

I hope you find this thread useful in the upcoming months, particularly as interviews approach, and see this as an opportunity to share your feelings with others in a similar position to you!
Last edited by S_x_x; 7 months ago
Sem/1
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
Hello, do I need to take these courses if I will apply for medicine next year?
S_x_x
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
(Original post by Sem/1)
Hello, do I need to take these courses if I will apply for medicine next year?