The Student Room Group

I want to be a Author at 13

I want to be a Author and get out there.I have been writing since I was 7 years old.Anyone have any advice?
Original post by biamcc25
I want to be a Author and get out there.I have been writing since I was 7 years old.Anyone have any advice?

I would recommend self-publishing short stories on a blog to get your work out there. You can promote your blog using social media, so friends, family and new followers can see your work, and if possible, give you constructive feedback. This will help you to develop your writing style and story ideas.
If you want me to have a look at some of your writing feel free to send it to me. I've had a few things published.

Before worrying about that though, first worry about finishing your novel. Once it's finished, look at other writers in your genre and get in touch with either their agents or agents in that genre. Most publishing houses don't accept unsolicited submissions.
I would suggest using wattpad or write the world or inkitt apps to promote ur book!!
I want to be an author too..
me and my friend @Deborah247 use Wattpad!!
Original post by esralled
If you want me to have a look at some of your writing feel free to send it to me. I've had a few things published.

Before worrying about that though, first worry about finishing your novel. Once it's finished, look at other writers in your genre and get in touch with either their agents or agents in that genre. Most publishing houses don't accept unsolicited submissions.

Good advice. I've been wanting to write and get published for years as well actually. I'm currently part way through writing a book though.
Original post by Emma:-)
Good advice. I've been wanting to write and get published for years as well actually. I'm currently part way through writing a book though.

Best of luck with it, now is a better time than any.
Original post by esralled
Best of luck with it, now is a better time than any.

Exactly.