The Student Room Group

What Uni? Groningen, Maastricht or Kent

Dear all,I received offers to study law at different universities but I am mainly interested in Kent, Maastricht and Groningen. With the pandemic, and thereby the lockdown, I cannot go visit these universities and their towns/cities. I was hoping to get some advice from students who are familiar with these universities. Especially law (international/european law) students. If you have advice (pros/cons) please do reply.
Original post by ChiaraJ
Dear all,I received offers to study law at different universities but I am mainly interested in Kent, Maastricht and Groningen. With the pandemic, and thereby the lockdown, I cannot go visit these universities and their towns/cities. I was hoping to get some advice from students who are familiar with these universities. Especially law (international/european law) students. If you have advice (pros/cons) please do reply.

Hi there!
I'm currently studying at the University of Kent and I'm happy to try and paint you a bit of a picture of what the university is like :biggrin: Also, as visiting the campus obviously isn't an option right now, you could instead take a look at the virtual tours of our campus facilities online :smile: Obviously it's not ideal but at least it will give you an idea of what the university environment is like! Here's the link in case you're interested - Virtual Tours.
I don't study Law unfortunately, but Kent have an online programme called Unibuddy where prospective students like yourself, can find and chat to current students studying the same subject. This could be really useful to help you get an idea of what it is really like to study Law at Kent :smile: I'll leave the link here - Unibuddy.