University admission for British patterned education

Watch
Jack123-
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I did 6 Edexcel IGCSE’s. 3 in year-10 and 3 year in year-11 and planned to do my A levels in year 12 but I haven’t got the results I expected. In my school, year 12(2019-2020) is meant only for A level. So, I decided to leave school and retake all of the IGCSE’s with 2 extra subjects as a private candidate on May/June 2020( which is year 12) and to do 4 A levels in 2021(which is year 13). But exams got cancelled because of the epidemic. So, I decided to do 8 IGCSE’s with 4 A levels in 2021. Ik it’s crazy but the thing is I have studied for my IGCSE’s and right now (April 2020) I am studying for my A levels. And I am confident that I will achieve the grades I want. But my question is how will universities process my admission (in jan-feb 2021) when the deadline is before march which is also before the date of results?
Last edited by Jack123-; 1 year ago
teilchen
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Jack123-)
I did 6 Edexcel IGCSE’s. 3 in year-10 and 3 year in year-11 and planned to do my A levels in year 12 but I haven’t got the results I expected. In my school, year 12(2019-2020) is meant only for A level. So, I decided to leave school and retake all of the IGCSE’s with 2 extra subjects as a private candidate on May/June 2020( which is year 12) and to do 4 A levels in 2021(which is year 13). But exams got cancelled because of the epidemic. So, I decided to do 8 IGCSE’s with 4 A levels in 2021. Ik it’s crazy but the thing is I have studied for my IGCSE’s and right now (April 2020) I am studying for my A levels. And I am confident that I will achieve the grades I want. But my question is how will universities process my admission (in jan-feb 2021) when the deadline is before march which is also before the date of results?