Im studying GCSE Maths from SCRATCH!!!!!

Watch
Milwyr-Celtaidd
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Im studying GCSE Maths from SCRATCH and would like a list of subjects to study as i dont have a clue where to start. Also i would like a suggestion of good revision books i could buy.

I am trying to achieve a pass grade and would like to do this having studied as little subjects as possible. (I know i should aim for a 9 to be safe)

i will be revising by myself and trying to do this in the military hence wanting as little subjects as possible that will achieve a pass.

I know i should aim for the higher gcse as the foundation paper is harsh on the marks. Also i have heared that the edexcel paper is better than AQA paper.

I just want to study some subjects then achieve a 4.
Milwyr-Celtaidd
Rep:
?
Also i am a complete noob and have forgotten everything from school.
RebelDreaming
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Milwyr-Celtaidd)
Also i am a complete noob and have forgotten everything from school.
what year are you?
Milwyr-Celtaidd
Rep:
?
(Original post by RebelDreaming)
what year are you?
I am not in school. I am 21. I am trying to study and then take the gcse. I have never sat a maths GCSE as when i WAS in school i couldnt have cared less about GCSE'S because i knew i didnt need any to be in the military but NOW i know they are needed for a role i want in the raf.
Milwyr-Celtaidd
Rep:
?
So im starting to notice i made a oops.
Catherine1973
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
You could start by picking a gcse board (ie aqa) then buy a study guide for the subject. Then you can look into how much you can do, try previous exams, maybe consider a tutor if it’s tough.
Dancer2001
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Just maths has worksheets for almost every topic, sorted into foundation and higher.
https://justmaths.co.uk/2015/11/29/9...ion-version-2/