Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by emily.g34)
Alevel sociology thanks
Hey emily.g34

I studied Sociology at A-Level and at uni too.

There was a lot of theory and essay writing involved at A-Level. We looked at some of the following topics: The Family, Social inequalities affecting the education system, Crime, The 7 World Religions including cults and sects and research methods.

If I can help you at all, let me know.

Ashley
emily.g34
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Liverpool Hope University)
Hey emily.g34

I studied Sociology at A-Level and at uni too.

There was a lot of theory and essay writing involved at A-Level. We looked at some of the following topics: The Family, Social inequalities affecting the education system, Crime, The 7 World Religions including cults and sects and research methods.

If I can help you at all, let me know.

Ashley
By any chance did you look at organised crime as that's that's what I'm wanting to do my epq about however I can't if it clash with the syllabus??
I'm thinking about doing a joint degree of criminology and sociology at uni?
What made you choose Liverpool and sociology? ??
Thanks
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by emily.g34)
By any chance did you look at organised crime as that's that's what I'm wanting to do my epq about however I can't if it clash with the syllabus??
I'm thinking about doing a joint degree of criminology and sociology at uni?
What made you choose Liverpool and sociology? ??
Thanks
Hey emily.g34