Nuttyy
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
As part of the ask a University Student 2.0 initiative, this thread is for you to ask what it's like to study Dentistry!
I'm currently a Dentistry student at Uni of Manchester - feel free to ask me anything!

If you have questions about the application process, you may also want to tag in
trZ15 Zehin Oluwadamilooolaa and scarletdental19, ReadilySalted Dentalsurgery20who've all recently been through the application process and have offers to study Dentistry at various unis.

Current students: me (Nuttyy) and Jitesh (lmk if you're a student and want adding in)
(any dental applicants who have offers or students who wanna help out, lmk, I'll tag you in.

There is also an AMA thread about being a dentist, run by a DrTSR who is currently a dentist.
Here is a link to his thread: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=5937530
Feel free to ask him any questions you have about life as a dentist etc.
---
This AMA is part of the 'Ask a University Student 2.0' initiative. If you want to find out more about other courses or universities, please check out the main list of threads:
https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=6431108
Last edited by Nuttyy; 2 weeks ago
Deborah247
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
What is the hardest part of the dentistry course? And is there anything you didn’t expect as a dental student?
Nuttyy
Rep:
?
(Original post by Deborah247)
What is the hardest part of the dentistry course? And is there anything you didn’t expect as a dental student?

Hardest part: Anatomy in first and second yr (imo), very enjoyable tho
Didn't expect: how easy the first and second years are 😂

Only in second year atm and I know third year is quite hard.
Last edited by Nuttyy; 2 months ago
LMR127
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Does it ever get boring?
Nuttyy
Rep:
?
(Original post by LMR127)
Does it ever get boring?