The Student Room Group

I'm an Early Childhood Studies student- AMA!

Hey gang!
1SecondsOfVamps here :biggrin:

I'm a third year BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies student at the University of Suffolk.
I only have a month left then I'm off to do my teacher training in September.
It is a fantastic degree for anyone wanting to work with children, I highly recommend.
In the wise words of my lecturer- 'If the children aren't your number one priority then you're in the wrong profession'

So, AMA- from modules to work experience to CPD. I'll be happy to answer anything :smile:
---
This AMA is part of the 'Ask a University Student 2.0' initiative. If you want to find out more about other courses or universities, please check out the main list of threads:
https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=6431108
(edited 3 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hyy so glad to hear you have one month left..Im thinking of completing a early childhood top up degree but the dissertation freaks me out!How did you find you dissertation and what was your topic?What are the positives and negatives of the course?If you could go back what would you recommend to do more of?Thanks in advance!
Original post by Aarf12
Hyy so glad to hear you have one month left..Im thinking of completing a early childhood top up degree but the dissertation freaks me out!How did you find you dissertation and what was your topic?What are the positives and negatives of the course?If you could go back what would you recommend to do more of?Thanks in advance!

Hiya :biggrin:

Don't freak out about the dissertation! It's really not as bad as people say it is.
The content itself isn't difficult. It's just very lengthy and time-consuming, that's all. At Suffolk, dissertation is 9000 words but this will vary depending on the uni. My topic is on mental health. If you'd like me to, I am more than happy to talk more in depth about dissertation once I have finished and submitted mine.