Is Germany a shining beacon of excellence we should all aspire to?

Watch
username5251500
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
I mean over the years, they seem to have got praise for doing the right thing nearly all the time. Are they the definition of a utopia country that gets everything right 99% of the time?
Reality Check
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by username5251500)
I mean over the years, they seem to have got praise for doing the right thing nearly all the time. Are they the definition of a utopia country that gets everything right 99% of the time?
Was the other 1% starting two world wars and losing both of them?
Cell_D
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
I am not an expert on Germany or its culture but I know a few people who are German through university and they are seriously organised. They really do not like being unprepared for anything - I really admire it.
Greywolf.
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Reality Check)
Probably
username5251504
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Cell_D)
I am not an expert on Germany or its culture but I know a few people who are German through university and they are seriously organised. They really do not like being unprepared for anything - I really admire it.
So that explains my desires for as many things as possible to be perfect, my dad's grandma was German. :lol:
Wired_1800
  • Political Ambassador
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Japan is also notorious for excellent structure and execution.
mpaprika
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
yes.
Cell_D
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by Wired_1800)
Very much so.
username5251504
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by mpaprika)
yes.
.sey
Greywolf.
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago