Ask a uni student 2.0 - modern foreign languages

Watch this thread
Espançais
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi,
I'm a current student of French and Spanish, AMA 🙂
This AMA uses a tag system! You can either ask a general question or tag in one of our fantastic volunteers (listed below) if you are looking for something more specific.
Espançais- 1st year,French and Spanish, Oxford
umbrellala - Current student, Korean, SOAS
---
This AMA is part of the 'Ask a University Student 2.0' initiative. If you want to find out more about other courses or universities, please check out the main list of threads:
https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=6431108
Last edited by barror1; 2 years ago
Espançais
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
barror1
username3724506
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 2 years ago
How well can you speak these languages?
1st superstar
Badges: 22
Rep:
Report 2 years ago
what's the course like? what were the entry requirements needed? is there a lot of essay writing involved?
aconstanthamlet
Badges: 13
Rep:
Report 2 years ago
Have you completed your year abroad yet? If not, then what are you planning to do during your year abroad?
Espançais
Rep:
(Original post by emegan02)
How well can you speak these languages?
To a reasonable standard that I would think I'd be comfortable going to stay/ live in a francophone or hispanic country. Difficult to quantify exactly, but I took both languages post-A level and I hope I've improved since then! I'm probably more confident IN French as I know more colloquial language.
Espançais
Rep:
(Original post by 1st superstar)
what's the course like? what were the entry requirements needed? is there a lot of essay writing involved?