Siham_09
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
I’m choosing my A-levels and I’m unsure about whether I should do Maths , Chemistry and Biology by themselves or if I should do a 4th a-level and add phycology as that’s something I’m also very interested in. I’m just a bit worried about doing phycology and maths Chem and biology are apparently very hard and I’m not too good at English so I don’t know if the psychology exam is writing heavy
Ellieknowles02
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
I did maths and psychology at alevel psychology is quite writing based but depending on your exam board its not to bad for example i did OCR psychology and we had a multiple choice section but i know AQA has more high mark long styled questions. I wouldn’t advise 4 alevels as 3 are already a big commitment and uni only looks at your top 3 so its better to focus attention on fewer if you wanted 4 maybe consider further maths as then even if you decide to drop it it will have still helped you with your maths alevel as if you drop any others after a year it doesnt count towards anything as AS no longer exists
hope this helps xx
TheOnlyIzzy
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
The psychology alevel exams have a range of questions from 1 mark up to 16 (but only a max of two of these each exam). If you want an idea, go on the aqa site and look up a past paper.

I would strongly recommend against doing 4 alevels. No uni ever asks for 4, statistically people do much worse than 3 alevels and AAA looks a lot better than AABB.