JustASeeker
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi, I'm going to complete this year my medical studies in Spain. Lately I've been considering moving to UK and applying for FY1. I've been trying to get as much information as possible about the process although I don't think I'm getting it straight sincerely since it's quite different from the selection process here in Spain.
As far as I understood, I think i have to send a bunch of certificates to register in the GMC, but when I'm already registered is there any other test to take to access FY1?
I also read something about a SJT test, is it the test I have to take before entering FY1 or in order to access a specialty?
If I manage to get everything straight and register for the FY1, do I have to then proceed to look for an FY1 job or is it somehow assigned? I know this question is kinda strange but at least in Spain it's the government that gives you the job directly and I'm quite new to this system.
Also, as a general question, how's the training programme? Are you satisfied with it?
Thank you very much in advance.
HHaricot
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by JustASeeker)
Hi, I'm going to complete this year my medical studies in Spain. Lately I've been considering moving to UK and applying for FY1. I've been trying to get as much information as possible about the process although I don't think I'm getting it straight sincerely since it's quite different from the selection process here in Spain.
As far as I understood, I think i have to send a bunch of certificates to register in the GMC, but when I'm already registered is there any other test to take to access FY1?
I also read something about a SJT test, is it the test I have to take before entering FY1 or in order to access a specialty?