anonymous_new
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,

I will be starting year 12 in September and I want to achieve at least AAA in my exams.

Could anybody please give me some help and advice as to how to achieve these grades in my specific subjects, thank you!

I am studying:
Business
History
Physchology

Thanks!
Lolotandz
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I studied history my advice is from the beginning make sure you’re on top of your work for example Extra reading, read ahead and constantly go over content. I saw improvements in my grade when I don’t listen of practice essay. Do you know what board a level history you’re going to do?
anonymous_new
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by Lolotandz)
I studied history my advice is from the beginning make sure you’re on top of your work for example Extra reading, read ahead and constantly go over content. I saw improvements in my grade when I don’t listen of practice essay. Do you know what board a level history you’re going to do?
Thanks! I’m
Doing AQA
Nightwing84
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Look around for good quality textbooks/revision guides (see if you can ask older students who have taken A-levels in your subjects which textbooks they think are the best ones) and try and read them before you start 6th form. It'll give you a good head-start and you'll know what to expect
Lolotandz
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Jmd908)
Thanks! I’m
Doing AQA
Ahh I did edexcel but I think aqa still has coursework so make sure you start that early
PetitePanda
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Lolotandz)
Ahh I did edexcel but I think aqa still has coursework so make sure you start that early
They do coursework but it's not due till May in yr 13 so OP doesn't need to worry about that and the schools give you a time period most likely so I suggest OP wait till the schools help them with that
PetitePanda
Badges: 22
Rep:
?