Shourya3861
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
hello!

i am an offer holder to these 3 unis. i am an intenrational student applying from India. My courses are as follows:-

1) UCL - Statistics, Economics and Finance
2) Warwick - Accounting and Finance
3) Durham - Accounting and Finance

I prefer the campus lifestyle, but warwick and durham have given offers to pretty much everyone in my school, howver UCl has maintained some exclusivity. i want to get into investment banking and consultancy and as far as i know all these colleges (except durham maybe) are target unis for big banks. So keeping everything in mind what, what university should i choose as my firm offer?

any advice is much appreciated, thank you!
heythereitsmee
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Shourya3861)
hello!

i am an offer holder to these 3 unis. i am an intenrational student applying from India. My courses are as follows:-

I prefer the campus lifestyle, but warwick and durham have given offers to pretty much everyone in my school, howver UCl has maintained some exclusivity. i want to get into investment banking and consultancy and as far as i know all these colleges (except durham maybe) are target unis for big banks. So keeping everything in mind what, what university should i choose as my firm offer?

Hi there,
So afaik, UCL is definitely a reputed and prestigious university in the UK. It is great for most things I would say, but the business school is definitely not its forte. UCL is not a target for the financial and consultancy industry. Also, the Business School at UCL is not a campus but is a few floors at Canada Square in Canary Wharf which is entirely disconnected from other campuses of the university.