soph.ac
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
Hey everyone. I don't know if I'm in the right forum to be asking this, but what would the end result 'title' be if I studied Medicine BM6 Widening Participation*(BMBS) at university? Would it be doctor or something else? The course is 6 years long and I'm planning to do it in the near future (in about 2 years roughly). I do a L2 h&sc in college currently but want to take 1 year out of college and then go back.

Also, if I was to study Level 3 Access to Higher Education (Nursing and Healthcare professions) which is 1 year at college, would I be able to use this alongside my Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care? I want to do this after a year away from college - but my mum says I can only do the 1 year out from college and then the Access to HE if I have a job (which I'm hoping I can get the one I'm looking at once this Covid-19 business is over and I can have an interview. The interview got cancelled).

Thanks for reading my long post. The uni that I'm interested in hasn't been much help - they don't explain things very well in emails. I'm planning to go to one of the open days to hopefully get a bit more information. But it would be great if someone could help me out. Thanks!
ecolier
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by soph.ac)
Hey everyone. I don't know if I'm in the right forum to be asking this, but what would the end result 'title' be if I studied Medicine BM6 Widening Participation*(BMBS) at university? Would it be doctor or something else?...
Yes assuming that you have successfully completed the course and passed all your exams, you'll be eligible to apply for a Foundation Year 1 doctor post when you graduated from the BM6 course, just like graduates of BM4 / BM5 and other medical degrees.
soph.ac
Rep:
?
Oh okay. Thanks What's the difference between the BM4/BM5/BM6? (sorry for all the questions!)
ecolier
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by soph.ac)