broman12
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
which uni should I go to for pharmacy? what are the unis like in terms of teaching and support? what is each uni like for social life? what is the expenses like? pros and cons too.
Please help.
University of Portsmouth Student Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by broman12)
which uni should I go to for pharmacy? what are the unis like in terms of teaching and support? what is each uni like for social life? what is the expenses like? pros and cons too.
Please help.
Hey broman12!

I am a pharmacy student and when I was picking my uni I looked at a number of different things to help me decide
This included:
- The facilities the uni offers - what are the labs like, and the library, and sporting facilities etc.
- How the course is run in terms of lectures, workshops and labs
- Where the uni is - city or campus, think about whats around and what there is to do to see if you would enjoy it there or not!
- Also take a look at the different modules that the unis provide and choose based on what you think you would enjoy most

I hope this helps, and feel free to ask anything related to Pharmacy in general!
Eloise - Official Student Rep
broman12
Rep:
?
(Original post by University of Portsmouth Student Rep)
Hey broman12!

I am a pharmacy student and when I was picking my uni I looked at a number of different things to help me decide
This included:
- The facilities the uni offers - what are the labs like, and the library, and sporting facilities etc.
- How the course is run in terms of lectures, workshops and labs
- Where the uni is - city or campus, think about whats around and what there is to do to see if you would enjoy it there or not!
- Also take a look at the different modules that the unis provide and choose based on what you think you would enjoy most

I hope this helps, and feel free to ask anything related to Pharmacy in general!
Thank you!! Why did you pick portsmouth for pharmacy?