The Student Room Group

Second undergrad Bsc as an international student?

Hey TSR. So I'm currently a 2nd year PPE student (top-10 uni) who's quite miserable because I've recently lost most of my interest in my degree. Prior to joining the course, I was under the impression that it was fairly prestigious and rigorous, however, I underestimated the damage a lack of specialization has on future prospects (i.e. it's useless unless you pursue further study in one of the three fields). More importantly, I'm starting to feel an itch to return to tech/stem as I miss creating things and I miss the 'practical' aspect of learning that comes with it (yes I know CS is also very theoretical). I'm also at a significant disadvantage since it is likely I will graduate without an internship or any sort of work experience under my belt. Undertaking a second Bsc will hopefully give me more time to get the relevant work experience. So all this considered, I have been seriously contemplating a second Bsc in Computer Science as I have always loved technology/computers and more recently, programming. So my question is, should I pursue this second bachelors (considering all of the above, and the fact that I'm international), or should I go for a Msc CS conversion (e.g. Imperial/UCL/Bath). I have considered the latter, however, I feel that the tradeoffs seem to put a Bsc over a Msc.

That is:

Second Bachelors CS
+ more depth and (presumably) less intensive
+ can buy time for internships/work experience
+ often more respected by employers compared to conversion Msc
+ more time to develop interest in specific field (in my case ML/data)
- much more expensive long term (esp. for internationals)
- might signal unreliability/lack of confidence
- will only graduate when I'm 24
- potentially disastrous decision if I fall out of love yet again (not likely but should still consider)

Masters CS
+ less expensive overall
+ gets me into the job market quicker