abbiii._
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
hi, i’m a year 10 student and i’m doing my gcses next year. I was wondering if anyone has any tips for maths and how i can remember methods for questions. Other than past papers, is there anything else that would really help me get a top grade in maths?
any comments are really appreciated! thanks
headieone
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by abbiii._)
hi, i’m a year 10 student and i’m doing my gcses next year. I was wondering if anyone has any tips for maths and how i can remember methods for questions. Other than past papers, is there anything else that would really help me get a top grade in maths?
any comments are really appreciated! thanks
I got a 9 when I done my maths gcse, nearly full marks and ik youve already mentioned it but all I did was past papers. Ive never done so many past papers in my life and ive finished my a levels. It pays off, just do past papers non stop. You'll naturally recognise the methods you need to use and use them.

Another thing is don't force yourself to use a method. Sometimes I had my own method and the teacher had another method, which wasnt harder but meant i had an extra thing to memorise, so i just stuck with mine. If you dont understand something use different stuff like youtube videos, textbooks etc. to get a better idea of what to do
Last edited by headieone; 1 year ago
abbiii._
Rep:
?
(Original post by sam72016)
I got a 9 when I done my maths gcse, nearly full marks and ik youve already mentioned it but all I did was past papers. Ive never done so many past papers in my life and ive finished my a levels. It pays off, just do past papers non stop. You'll naturally recognise the methods you need to use and use them.