Student210650
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,
I am due to be convicted for a drink driving offence in the coming weeks. I am a 3rd year student nurse due to qualify in July. My course leader has suspended me from management placement until my conviction has been given, then I have to attend a fitness to practice panel.
I have no previous convictions, there was no aggravating causes and I was honest and told them about the charge the next day.
Does anyone know what I can expect? Or have been through a similar situation?
Thank you
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Student210650)
Hi,
I am due to be convicted for a drink driving offence in the coming weeks. I am a 3rd year student nurse due to qualify in July. My course leader has suspended me from management placement until my conviction has been given, then I have to attend a fitness to practice panel.
I have no previous convictions, there was no aggravating causes and I was honest and told them about the charge the next day.
Does anyone know what I can expect? Or have been through a similar situation?
Thank you
I am not really awake at the moment but its imperative you take this seriously and learn about the FTP procedure, why it exists and what they look for. Understanding the rules and why, will help you prepare for the hearing.

You can then prepare.

Presumably if you are convicted you have a plea in mitigation which you will discuss with your solicitor.
How much were you over and did you have any excuse?
In any event they may need a transcript of the case, so get your solicitor or barrister to ask about getting the copy of the transcript.