Ask a current Roehampton student anything!

Watch
orionhallturner
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello! I’m a current second-year student at Roehampton, studying journalism. If you have any questions, about the uni itself, campus life, or anything else you want to know, I’m more than happy to help! 😌
josie71202
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
do you known if they do apprenticeships linked to the uni
Last edited by josie71202; 1 year ago
username402722
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Have you been able to visit the local park or Richmond Park during the Covid 19 restricitons ?
orionhallturner
Rep:
?
(Original post by holly6901)
do you known if they do apprenticeships linked to the uni
Hi! To my knowledge they don’t unfortunately, but there are sometimes apprenticeships in the area. If you’re applying for a work/study apprenticeship there could be a chance that you could choose Roehampton but I’m not sure if that’s an option you would have. I believe Kingston does some apprenticeships though and it’s very close to Roehampton!
orionhallturner
Rep:
?
(Original post by barnetlad)
Have you been able to visit the local park or Richmond Park during the Covid 19 restricitons ?
Hi, I’ve chosen to move out of my room on campus so I can be with my family. But I have friends who are still on campus and they’re allowed to walk around campus which has lots of open space, and Richmond Park is a pretty short walk away so they’ve also been able to walk around there with no problems!
josie71202
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by orionhallturner)
Hi! To my knowledge they don’t unfortunately, but there are sometimes apprenticeships in the area. If you’re applying for a work/study apprenticeship there could be a chance that you could choose Roehampton but I’m not sure if that’s an option you would have. I believe Kingston does some apprenticeships though and it’s very close to Roehampton!
thanks just looking for apprenticeships in the area